“Know Thyself, and Know Thyself to Have Imperfections”

I am only me, emphasis on only me, and I’ve gotta love me for there is no other me to love. If there is no me to love, then there is no you to love, for love is born in ones own heart. Narcissism and a healthy love for one’s self are the opposite you know; because a healthy love for self takes in to consideration ones wrinkles and flaws and loves self anyway, while a Narcissist loves one’s self because they can find no wrinkles or flaws as they gaze at themselves in a mirror. I must  always realize my own life’s imperfections, logs and all, before I pick the splinter out of someone else’s eye. I must tolerate splinters in other’s eyes if they are to tolerate the log in my eye, and if they don’t I still love me as a one of a kind child of God, and love all those splinter bearers as well. Know thyself, and know thyself to have imperfections…

One thought on ““Know Thyself, and Know Thyself to Have Imperfections”

Leave a Reply

