“Am I a Worry-er, or a Pray-er”

God, the Father watches us all everywhere.
God, the Father watches us all everywhere. (Photo credit: angelofsweetbitter2009)

Be anxious in nothing, but everything by supplication and prayer, let your request be made known unto God; with thanks. I find more often than not I am a better worry-er than I am a pray-er. More often than not I try to do things of importance with my wit before I do with intercessory prayer! O ye of little faith. Letting go of my worries and giving them to God, along with supplication and prayer always takes a great burden off of my shoulders, but I am reluctant to do so on many occasions; so my helplessness will not be revealed to God and my neighbors. I want to be a Godly man, but I know when I become nothing, only then can Christ Jesus become everything in my life, and work His glory through my life. Lord help me, strengthen me, empower me to be a pray-er instead of a worry-er? Lord; help me to put my vain pride in my hip pocket!

One thought on ““Am I a Worry-er, or a Pray-er”

Leave a Reply

