“A Little Peace of Heaven in West Virginia”

Riding back through these mountains is a little piece of heaven on earth, so it seems. Is it really? Will there just be trees galore, and distant meadows far below in heaven, with a few wild animals straying about to mix it up a little?  Want there be lots of people in heaven, just like myself? That’s the key; if there just like me it will be a wonderful place to exist, huh? Almost heaven West Virginia is just a song I suppose, because other than the quietness of being in the mountains on the back roads in solitude, West Virginia is like the rest of the world, full of hatred, violence, and derision. “Forgive us our trespasses as we forgive those who trespass against us” is ringing in my ear telling me that forgiveness and reconciliation starts with me in order to have a little piece of heaven on earth. Try forgiving and reconciling with your adversaries today and your life will be a little piece of heaven in West Virginia, Virginia, and the world.

Leave a comment